Responses not allowed here

As most of you noticed a while back, I had to turn off the response feature on this site, as I just don’t have the time to monitor this board as often as I wish.
 
When my original site transferred over to the members-only EAM site, I wanted to still keep an occasional free-to-read blog somewhere for people who weren’t interested in paying a membership to join EAM, especially since they capped the number of members allowed access to each forum.  

However, monitoring the parent site to this blog on EAM is more than enough work, as I also oversee EAM’s  popular Spotted In Boston site. In other words, I really don’t have the time to weed out all the spammers, hypers and shorts who try to infiltrate this forum.

 
The only exception is that I have given posting rights to a handful of people who were with my former Cathleen’s Corner site, which is now just a shell-site that I keep up to let visitors know where that interactive site has moved — and I won’t deny the continual ad revenue isn’t too shabby, either.
 
 
There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

